top of page
Search

Project #3: Animation

Updated: Dec 11, 2019


Simon Butterfield

Digital Art

Project #3 Reflection


For this project I mainly used Photoshop, After Effects and Premiere. I found that I really like working with these programs… even when they made me want to pull my hair out. My original idea for this project was to create my own unique world loosely based off the events in Hunter S. Thompson’s “Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas”. I wanted to portray a character getting swept away by his surroundings, yet maintaining a content demeanor. Even when there is chaos surrounding us in our lives it is important to stay calm and grounded. However, unfortunately due to technical difficulties I had on my home computer, I kept corrupting my files and crashing my computer. But, I didn’t want this to defeat me, so I had to redo my project from scratch on the schools computers. Good thing for me I was able to save some of my created images and gifs, so I could keep the same essence of my original video. I wanted the video represent “a trip to nowhere” and by turning the video into a loop, I want to create the illusion of patterns within that journey. Using loops and drums patterns I created my own unique song to accompany the video. Since my images/gifs had a bright and expressive theme I wanted the music to match, so I created my version of electronic funk track. Even though I had a lot of trouble with this project, I did have a lot of fun making it. Combining music and video is a passion of mine that I would like to continue to do and improve upon in the future.







11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PopQuiz: Webventure

https://sibu2209.wixsite.com/mysite-1/popquiz-6-webventure

bottom of page