top of page
Search

Faux Selfies























 

Simon Butterfield

Artist Statement

Digital Art

Project #1 Faux Selfies


For our first official project in digital art “faux selfies” I created a digital space for my imagination to run free. At first, I couldn’t find a specific character that I wanted to be represented in my gallery, so I decided to base it off myself, some real life and some imaginary. I am a huge movie, music and art fan and I wanted that to be apparent in this gallery. I drew a lot inspiration from different movie/music cover art. I love the way a movie poster is used to represent its film, and how an album cover can help tie together the story of an album. Using graphic design, I attempted to do the same thing to represent myself and my creative mindset. This definitely was a learning experience for me, being my first time using Photoshop to create this many unique compositions. However, I had a lot of fun working on this project and I am really looking forward to improving in digital art and graphic design.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PopQuiz: Webventure

https://sibu2209.wixsite.com/mysite-1/popquiz-6-webventure

bottom of page